with family like mine, who needs enemies?

Losing Grace

A few days ago I wrote a post titled Fighting For My Mental Health. I talked briefly about my past and some of the things I have experienced.
It was very tasteful, I chose my words carefully and didn’t tell anyone’s story but my own.

Well I am now persona non grata in my family. My mom called me while I was in a store and on my way to my friend’s wedding reception. She left a scathing voice mail saying that 3 people had called her about my Facebook. She said she wasn’t going to waste her time coming to visit me (we were planning for her and some of my friends to visit the day before Mother’s Day) since I decided to “stab her”. My mom doesn’t even have a computer so someone apparently went out of their way to call her and read the post to her.

View original post 209 more words

Leave a Reply

