for my mom

Losing Grace

it is Mother’s Day and I am a childless mother.

Grace is gone and today will be hard for me.

Jim is taking me out on a date so that will be nice.

I wanted to do a special post for my mom.

TEN REASONS I LOVE MY MOM

10. you supported me when I had an unplanned  pregnancy in my teens, regardless of how I chose to handle it.

9.you always help me financially when you have the means to do so.

8. you tried your best to get along with my boyfriends even when you didn’t like them.

7. you taught me to have a sense of justice.

6. you showed me how to feed 5 people on a tight budget.

5.you called me everyday after Grace died to check on me.

4. You always came to family night at rehab even though it was scary for…

View original post 47 more words

Leave a Reply

