poem

Losing Grace

I had a daughter, her name was Grace

she had the most beautiful face.

for nine months I carried her inside,

until the awful day she died.

My baby girl never breathed the open air

I feel so lost and it’s so unfair.

when she was born she was already gone

since that day I’ve become withdrawn.

I held her tiny hand and I kissed her goodbye

while all I wanted to do was die.

I cry and cry, sometimes in my sleep

looking at her pictures makes me weep.

I miss my baby every day

we never got the chance to play.

my arms so empty, my belly too

all I ever wanted was you.

View original post

Leave a Reply

