summertime sadness

brace

I got my special brace for my left leg yesterday! It mimics the surgery I need, so it straightens out my knee and gives me great pain relief. I haven’t done much since I got it, but I’m looking forward to taking some walks soon.

Summer is an awesome time of year! First, we have my birthday and Mother’s Day, followed by Father’s Day and Jim’s birthday, then our anniversary in August.

swim

The pool opened 2 weeks ago and I’ve been going as often as I can. If you know me, you know I love swimming! I hurt myself a little at first, and I had to tell myself to slow down. I have to remind myself that I’m a little older now and my body isn’t what it used to be. I got a charlie horse from walking on my hands 😛

I used to get really angry when I would go to the pool, because Grace wasn’t there with us. Especially when I would see babies and toddlers.

I saw my very first post-Grace butterfly at the pool, 2 years ago! It was pretty neat.

I’m not as angry as I used to be, but I am sad.

I’m sad knowing we have 2 babies that we have to live without.

I’m sad because I’ll never get to teach them how to swim and to show them my love for water.

Jim is the best thing that ever happened to me! I am so very grateful because I get to spend every day with someone who thinks I am perfect. He loves me for who I really am, not for who he wants me to be or who he thinks I should be. He worships me and treats me like a queen. He loves all of me-including my dark side.

As long as we’re together, I know we can handle just about anything life throws our way. ❤

Leave a Reply

