Mother’s Day and My Birthday

Mother’s day was a week ago. We were invited over to the inlaws for a bbq. When we got there my mother in law handed me a carnation and told me it was from heaven. I’m not sure if she meant it was from Grace or not. We were there for a few hours, then we went home to celebrate more privately. I really enjoyed Mother’s Day this year. Many friends acknowledged me, and my mom even called too.

Today was my 34th birthday. I got texts from my sister in law and a friend. Then we met up with my sister in law, her fiance and Jim’s cousin. We went to one of my favorite restaurants, and I got a free meal. I also got free coffee and we saw a movie. I capped the evening with coloring my hair and Papa Murphy’s pizza.

Many people in Jim’s family wished me a happy birthday. Not one single person in my family did. 😦 It really hurt my feelings. I called my mom, she wished me a happy birthday, and claimed she was about to call me.

It’s Sunday and I always burn a candle at night in what would’ve been Grace’s room. Sometimes the candle flickers when there is no breeze. Tonight I took a 30 second video of it. The window was closed and the fan was off. That flame was dancing like crazy! Follow this link and click on the candle to watch the video:

so on Sunday nights I always light a candle for Grace in what would’ve been her room. Sometimes it flickers when there is no breeze. Tonight I took a 30 second video, and that candle’s flame was dancing like crazy! I often feel like I’m not in touch with her because I rarely dream of her, but I realized tonight, it’s possible she never left
follow this link and click on the candle to play the video:
http://instagram.com/jimsgirl2011

Since Grace died, I’ve been mostly thinking that I am no longer connected to her because I rarely dream of her like Jim does. But tonight it occurred to me that maybe she never left. Maybe she’s always with me. That idea is pretty awesome. Happy birthday to me ❤

One thought on “Mother’s Day and My Birthday

Leave a Reply

