a letter to Grace

Dear Grace,

I hope you got your balloon! Daddy and I deflated two of the balloons because it has been so cold we didn’t think they would float. They seemed to deflate in the cold weather. We put them in your scrapbook and hung on to the one we wrote on. Finally, one night it was so warm, so we took it outside, and sure enough, it floated up into the sky!

Daddy is still struggling with health issues, but he seems to be getting better slowly over time. I’m still experiencing extreme muscle pain and it seems no one can figure out why or what is causing it. I’m about to try some physical therapy, and they are doing a nerve scan next month. Depending on the results of the scan, I may finally get a diagnosis of fibromyalga. My mom and grandma both have it and I think that’s what I have too. There are some medications that could help.

But the real reason I decided to write you is I’m hoping you can help Daddy and I. We are ready to have another baby and have been trying to get pregnant since November. Sprinkle some baby dust on us if you can!  We really want to give you a sibling; we have so much love to give! Please help us conceive a rainbow. We’ve got crazy baby fever!

We miss you so much and think of you every day! We talk about you all the time and Daddy enjoys looking at your pictures now. It was too painful for him for such a long time; I had to hide the pictures and look at them by myself.

Keep watching over us, and help us in our journey if you can.

I love you baby girl, and I can’t wait for the day we get to be together again.

Big hugs and kisses,

Momma ❤

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “a letter to Grace

Leave a Reply

