missing piece

Sorry I haven’t posted in a while…I feel like I have writer’s block. I couldn’t think of anything to write about, other than what we’ve been doing lately.

Jim and I recently celebrated our first wedding anniversary. We had a lovely day. We did what we usually do when we go out on a date: head to the mall, eat at our favorite restaurant there, get coffee and hang out at Barnes and Noble. I have to say we are more in love now than ever before, if that’s possible. He makes me feel like the most beautiful woman in the world.

As I’ve mentioned before, I am trying to get back into shape before embarking on another pregnancy. I found some simple yoga videos on youtube, and I’ve been doing yoga for about 7 weeks now. We have a pass to the public pool, so I try to swim at least 3 times a week as well. I’ve only lost a few pounds but I feel great. The yoga does wonders for my muscle pain; it even improves my mood when I’m angry or anxious. I have been experiencing severe muscle cramps, charlie horses, twitches, etc. I have a family history of rheumatoid arthritis and fibromyalga.  I saw my doctor and got some meds. We did some labs and I’ve been referred to a rheumatologist. Hopefully I can get some answers there.

I miss Grace so much. Not a day goes by that I don’t think about her.

Especially on Sundays, for obvious reasons, but also because that’s the day that Jim’s family hangs out. They all gather after church, and we try to go as much as we can. So when we’re hanging out with our niece and nephews, that’s when I really notice her absence. Little Daniel is about 4 months now, and I love holding and playing with him. It’s clear he adores me too; he smiles and giggles so much! I always pictured Daniel and Grace as best friends, back when she was still alive inside me.

She will always be the missing piece in our family puzzle.

 

One thought on “missing piece

Leave a Reply

