I’m a local leader and I need your help

rtz

When Grace died, I went online searching for support. I found an entire community of moms and dads just like Jim and I. We suffer in silence, though, because people want to shame us for posting pics of our babies. We are called “downers” and sometimes unfriended for talking openly about our losses.

Stillbirth and pregnancy loss are pretty taboo topics in today’s society.

It is time to break the silence!

I have had the pleasure of getting to know a guy named Sean Hanish.

He lost a baby, too and he made a movie about it.

He made the first feature film to ever center around stillbirth. It’s called Return To Zero.

Quite a few of us moms have become local leaders for the film.

You see, we need to prove that there is an audience for this important film.

So we are doing a pledge drive. All you have to do is click here, list me as your local leader, and tell Hollywood that you will see the film:https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1HqU43R7iij8WJt1bavZkmjhmPdci56qakUUKt2VfvWg/viewform?pli=1&utm_source=RTZ+LOCAL+LEADERS&utm_campaign=b1904ed953-Return_To_Zero_Update12_15_2012&utm_medium=email&utm_term=0_e00bb4db83-b1904ed953-324496973
It only takes a few seconds but your pledge makes such an impact.

Please help us shed some light on this dark journey so my parents are forced to go on !

Jim, Grace and I thank you so much 🙂

One thought on “I’m a local leader and I need your help

  1. I’m so glad he made this movie, and hope it makes it into cinemas. It’s so very important and might help non-babyloss-parents understand us more. Even though this film is about stillbirth, and the loss of my child is neonatal, I think it’s important for ALL of us, regardless of our particular circumstances.

Leave a Reply

