the sun also rises

I am very excited, my mom called me tonight! We had a pretty decent conversation. She talked about how she felt wounded, and I told her that was the last thing I ever wanted to do. I also said that it’s not about hurting her or blaming her, rather it’s about me needing to know that it’s okay for me to talk about what’s happened to me.

I am just completely blown away right now. I never in a million years thought this would happen. I feel so…fucking awesome dude! I can’t even find words to describe how good I feel right now. I thought this might turn into an epic battle that would rage on and on and might end with me completely kicked out of the family. But while our family has a lot of issues the bonds of our love always seem to bring us back together even when we have fall outs. I deeply appreciate my mother, my step father and my siblings, even in times when we are not doing so well.

I realize the euphoria of this moment will fade in time but the fact that my mother took this step, even when she feels put upon, will stay with me forever.

2 thoughts on “the sun also rises

Leave a Reply

