Alcoholics Anonymous

Oh how great is this? I can attend meetings online now.  http://www.aaonline.net/ I love it because I can do it from home. The panic attacks come and when I get them I feel like I can’t even leave my home.

AA is a great comfort to me. I have been sober for 3 years now. Some of the people in my life are active drinkers, so that can be a challenge. I look to Jim and my higher power for support. It truly is anonymous. You don’t even have to tell them your name,  you can make one up or whatever.

I need to review the steps. I have been making huge amends with people I hurt when I was a drinker. One couple in particular, I am really looking forward to seeing for the first time in 3 years this weekend. It’s gonna be such a healing wonderful time for us.

On another note, today is April 1st, and many people enjoy playing jokes. For someone to joke about being pregnant JUST ISN’T FUCKING FUNNY TO ME!! I LOST MY DAUGHTER AND I HAVE TO LIVE WITH THAT EVERY SINGLE DAY! Just deleted someone I thought of as a very good friend for doing this. I warned people last night. Enough said.

Leave a Reply

