Easter

Getting ready for a visit at the inlaws. Feeling pretty good so far, it should be a fun time. I love them and almost always enjoy their company. I plan to take some pics too; we have a niece, a nephew, and a nephew who will be born any time now on that side of the family. Daniel and Grace are cousins; only 3 months apart.

We had a pretty good time. We ate delicious food and had good conversation. There was a prayer before the meal and I was the only one who didn’t know it. I’m okay with that. I am not Catholic so it makes sense.

I ended up bonding with my brother in law over smoking and Nevada of all things. We both  used to live there and have similar backgrounds. We share a feeling of acceptance and patience since being brought into the family.

I  had some conversations with good friends today. It’s cold but at least the sun is out.

Most Sundays have been really hard for me, but today has been nice. I am okay, and that’s all I can really ask for. One day at a time. Keep it simple.

Leave a Reply

